Smoke Long Stories

New Angles (Day 120: 06/03/13)

We now live with a lean. As we move north the wind direction will continually come from the west. The boat’s port side feels the steady stream of ocean while the starboard creates a spray. Like a storybook I move towards the bow, clinging to what I can, to begin to write. I soon spot movement in the water ahead. A pod of seven dolphins chase the boat’s sharp front. Up, down, a mass of muscle mocking the engineering and thought put into this cruiser. They leave without saying goodbye and as I sit down with a smile that is takes over my face the boat crashes into another swell causing water to riddle my front. I backtrack inside to continue my scribbling.

This entry was published on 06/03/2013 at 19:03 and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.
