Smoke Long Stories

Christmas Sun: Day 48 (25/12/12)

Christmas Day. My fourth way from home. I’ve returned to San Marcos. I am welcomed back with warming arms that compliment the weather. Each Christmas away from home offers something new. Here I am given a temporary family with whom I can join in celebration with. There is good food, music, atmosphere, and company. But here I am not presented turkey, carols, sparkling lights, and bonds tied by holiday red blood. Here we eat fresh fruits off the trees, our evening carols are those driven by the up beats of reggae, only the sun gives the lake twinkle, and my company is newly formed friends, those one hopes to see again. I’ll leave tomorrow, south towards Ecuador. Thank you San Marcos.

This entry was published on 25/12/2012 at 15:00 and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.
